

## RESOLUTIONS PASSED AT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Board of Directors of Amara Holdings Limited ("the Company") wishes to announce that, pursuant to Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited, that on a poll vote, all the resolutions as set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting ("AGM") dated 12 April 2023 and put to the meeting as ordinary business and special business were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company at the AGM held on 27 April 2023.

The results of the poll on each of the resolutions put to the vote at the AGM are set out below for information:-

Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	For		Against	
		Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Ordinary Business	1		1		1
Ordinary Resolution 1					
Adoption of the Audited Financial Statements together with the Directors' Statement and Independent Auditor's Report.	229,618,599	229,488,599	99.94%	130,000	0.06%
Ordinary Resolution 2					
Declaration of first and final dividend.	229,775,599	229,306,599	99.80%	469,000	0.20%
Ordinary Resolution 3					
Re-election of Mr Lawrence Mok Kwok Wah as a Director pursuant to Regulation 87.	243,799,599	229,527,599	94.15%	14,272,000	5.85%
Ordinary Resolution 4					
Re-election of Ms Ginney Lim May Ling as a Director pursuant to Regulation 94.	243,824,599	243,330,599	99.80%	494,000	0.20%

Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	For		Against	
		Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Ordinary Business		I	1		1
Ordinary Resolution 5					
Re-election of Mr Bill Chua Teck Huat as a Director pursuant to Regulation 94.	244,507,599	244,038,599	99.81%	469,000	0.19%
Ordinary Resolution 6					
Re-election of Mr George Seow Ewe Keong as a Director pursuant to Regulation 94.	208,067,394	207,568,294	99.76%	499,100	0.24%
Ordinary Resolution 7					
Re-election of Mr Tan Kim Seng as a Director pursuant to Regulation 94.	244,507,599	244,011,499	99.80%	496,100	0.20%
Ordinary Resolution 8					
Approval of Directors' Fees for the year ended 31 December 2022.	243,797,599	243,261,499	99.78%	536,100	0.22%
Ordinary Resolution 9					
Re-appointment of Messrs Deloitte & Touche LLP as Auditor of the Company.	244,258,599	244,149,599	99.96%	109,000	0.04%
Special Business					
Ordinary Resolution 10					
Authority for Directors to issue shares pursuant to Section 161 of the Companies Act 1967.	208,815,294	206,890,194	99.08%	1,925,100	0.92%
Ordinary Resolution 11					
Authority for Directors to issue shares under the Amara Performance Share Plan.	172,464,590	169,829,490	98.47%	2,635,100	1.53%
Ordinary Resolution 12					
Renewal of the Share Purchase Mandate.	208,825,294	208,331,294	99.76%	494,000	0.24%

Details of parties who abstained from voting, including the number of shares held and the resolution on which they abstained from voting:

## **Ordinary Resolution 11**

Authority for Directors to issue shares under the Amara Performance Share Plan ("Plan")

Mr Albert Teo Hock Chuan and Ms Susan Teo Geok Tin, Directors of the Company and their sibling who are all eligible to participate in the Plan, holding an aggregate of 88,704,789 shares (including discretionary proxy votes) in the Company have abstained from voting on the resolution.

Employees who are eligible to participate in the Plan and who are also shareholders holding an aggregate of 216,000 shares in the Company have abstained from voting on the resolution.

## Scrutineer

Messrs Samas Management Consultants Pte Ltd was appointed as the Company's scrutineer.

## Statements pursuant to Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited

With his re-election as a Director of the Company, Mr Lawrence Mok Kwok Wah remains as a member of the Audit Committee and he is considered by the Board of Directors to be a non-independent Director.

With his re-election as a Director of the Company, Mr Bill Chua Teck Huat remains as a member of the Audit Committee and he is considered by the Board of Directors to be an independent Director.

With his re-election as a Director of the Company, Mr George Seow Ewe Keong remains as the Chairman of the Audit Committee and he is considered by the Board of Directors to be an independent Director.

With his re-election as a Director of the Company, Mr Tan Kim Seng remains as a member of the Audit Committee and he is considered by the Board of Directors to be an independent Director.

By Order of the Board

Susan Teo Geok Tin / Foo Soon Soo Company Secretaries

27 April 2023