

COMPOSITION OF BOARD AND RECONSTITUTION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Amara Holdings Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce the appointment of the following Independent Directors of the Company with effect from 11 May 2022:

- (a) Mr Bill Chua Teck Huat
- (b) Ms Ginney Lim May Ling
- (c) Mr George Seow Ewe Keong

The details relating to the appointment of Mr Chua, Ms Lim and Mr Seow as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "SGX-ST") are released in separate announcements to the SGX-ST via SGXNet concurrently.

COMPOSITION OF BOARD

Effective from 11 May 2022, the composition of the Board of the Company shall be as follows:-

Board of Directors

Mr Albert Teo Hock Chuan Chairman & CEO
Ms Susan Teo Geok Tin Executive Director

Mr Lawrence Mok Kwok Wah

Non-Executive & Non-Independent Director

Mr Chia Kwok Ping Independent Director
Mr Bill Chua Teck Huat Independent Director
Ms Ginney Lim May Ling Independent Director
Mr George Seow Ewe Keong Independent Director

RECONSTITUTION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

Effective from 11 May 2022, the Board Committees of the Company shall be reconstituted as follows:-

Nominating Committee

Mr Bill Chua Teck Huat Chairman
Mr Chia Kwok Ping Member
Mr George Seow Ewe Keong Member
Ms Ginney Lim May Ling Member
Mr Albert Teo Hock Chuan Member

Mr Chua is appointed as the Chairman of the Nominating Committee in place of Mr Chia Kwok Ping who shall remain as a member of the Nominating Committee. Mr Seow and Ms Lim are appointed as additional members of the Nominating Committee.

Remuneration Committee

Ms Ginney Lim May Ling Chairperson
Mr Chia Kwok Ping Member
Mr George Seow Ewe Keong Member
Mr Bill Chua Teck Huat Member
Mr Lawrence Mok Kwok Wah Member

Ms Lim is appointed as the Chairperson of the Remuneration Committee. Mr Seow and Mr Chua are appointed as additional members of the Remuneration Committee.

Audit Committee

Mr George Seow Ewe Keong Chairman
Mr Chia Kwok Ping Member
Mr Bill Chua Teck Huat Member
Ms Ginney Lim May Ling Member
Mr Lawrence Mok Kwok Wah Member

Mr Seow is appointed as the Chairman of the Audit Committee. Mr Chua and Ms Lim are appointed as additional members of the Audit Committee.

By Order of the Board Amara Holdings Limited

Susan Teo Geok Tin / Foo Soon Soo Company Secretaries

11 May 2022